27
Feb
07

Oh My Teeth

Gannon slept over at Grandma’s on Sunday night. Monday night we looked for his toothbrush and couldn’t find it, so he called Grandma to see if it was over there. This is some of what I heard:

Grandma, did I leave my toothbrush at your house?

pause

Rats! Now I’m stranded to cavities!

pause

(laughing) Actually I don’t think there’s any such thing as “stranded to cavities”.

I love this boy who has such a creative sense of humor, and doesn’t mind laughing at himself. 🙂

The reason he slept over on Sunday night (usually only Friday nights will find him overnight there) is that Acadia had to go early to DHMC for some sedation dentistry. She had some cavities and needed a cleaning. She was a trooper and came through fine. She was pretty cranky after she woke up though. Now Acadia says her teeth have dirt on them. I think it is because that’s what the fillings feel like to her. Her teeth look all nice and pretty now. Let’s pray we can keep ’em that way!


0 Responses to “Oh My Teeth”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,601 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random