16
Nov
10

Thinking Politics??!

I voted on November 2.  But this has nothing to do with that.

You know when you’re in the shower, and you get all these great ideas?  Like mind-blowingly awesome ones that could change the world?  Then one of your kids bursts in, holding their pants, claiming an emergency is about to happen, and you forget all about it?  Come on, you know what I mean.

Well this morning that didn’t happen, and I still have the great idea.  I may run for office.  Actually, I hope someone else implements this, because I don’t *DO* things, I just think about doing them.  This is my life in a nutshell, and it really would not make a convincing campaign slogan.  I don’t have the energy for that anyway.

So, you know how some countries have bad, mean leadership, and that at times causes our country’s leaders to forbid trade with them?  Well, instead of doing that, let’s REQUIRE trade with them, but only with certain companies.  I propose McDonald’s, WalMart, Unilever, and Disney, but am open to suggestions.  Mattel and Viacom, maybe?

We could also make them eat all their food out of those compostable bags that SunChips come in, and all unhealthy meals could come with a toy.  I realize that the Hague may try to intervene with this one, but I think we could prevail.

Who’s with me?

3 Responses to “Thinking Politics??!”


  1. November 30, 2010 at 9:06 am

    We made the mistake of buying a bag of Sunchips for our 12 hour ride to Grandma’s house. The compostable bag was discovered too far into the trip to get rid of it but after only a few passes around the car we were all screaming, “Make it stop!” I’ve tried to open a cough drop quietly in church, can you imagine some poor uninformed soul trying to open a snack for her toddler with that accursed bag?

  2. November 30, 2010 at 9:07 am

    That comment was from Missy (whats going on here), sorry, didn’t see my daughter’s ID.

  3. December 3, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    I don’t even have kids yet, but I also have brilliant shower ideas that I let drift away! So impressive job holding onto this one – good luck!


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,174 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

