11
May
09

We Went to Boston.

Here are some pictures of our little getaway we had this weekend.

DSC_0101

The kids on the T.  This was actually taken on the way out of the city.  On the way in, Acadia clung to her daddy’s chest like a marmoset.  At least I think she did.  Or maybe I am thinking of the word marsupial.  Anyway, she was a little nervous.

DSC_0034

Harbor seals at the New England Aquarium.  We keep calling them sea lions, though.  I hope they are not offended.  After all, we live in a landlocked state.  What can you expect?

DSC_0044

A fountain in the Rose Kennedy Garden.  The kids wanted to run around and around on that bench part.  I, being their mom, would not let them.  It is my job to forbid all sorts of fun things like that.

DSC_0038

The kids splashed in it instead.  Acadia found three pennies in the fountain and put them in her pocket.  I hope that does not mean she is now responsible for granting the wishes associated with those coins.

DSC_0055

A man in the park.  He later took a nap.  I found him interesting but was too timid to go talk to him.  So I took a spy picture of him instead.

DSC_0079

We tried to leave Gannon locked behind this iron fence, but he made so much of a fuss that we relented.

DSC_0082

Looking out into the harbor.  At least, one of us is.  The other is asking repeatedly to be lifted up.

DSC_0090

Gannon enjoyed looking at boats in the harbor, especially the tugboats and Coast Guard.

DSC_0096

After that, he used it to shoot down a helicopter.  That’s my boy!

DSC_0098

This guy…I don’t know what he was doing.  I really want to know what he’s got playing in his headphones.  He stood in the middle of this compass rose for quite a while, facing east, eyes closed.

2 Responses to “We Went to Boston.”


  1. May 12, 2009 at 8:04 am

    I want to go people watching with you. Pleeeeease??

  2. May 12, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    This is hilarious!
    -Missy


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,130 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

