09
Jul
08

Return from Camp Spofford

*NOTE: If Courtney S. reads this (you know who you are!), please leave a comment so I know you’ve found the blog. Thanks!)

**ANOTHER NOTE: For some reason I never published this post till now, even though I wrote it days ago. Sorry. Thanks for reminding me, Fran!

I’m just going to toss these photos up here and not bother with captioning them, just because I am tired of sitting at this computer. My kids are tired of me sitting at this computer, too!


We also have lots of pictures of the kids with their friends from camp, old and new, but I didn’t feel right about putting pics of other people’s kids on the internet without their permission. Not everyone is as comfortable with having an internet presence as I am. So yeah.

5 Responses to “Return from Camp Spofford”


  1. July 10, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Looks like a great time! My kids would LOVE all the activities — esp. that big slide and boating. Cute cabin, too!

  2. 2 Old man
    July 11, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    THANKS FOR THE POSTINGS.. GLAD YOU ALL HAD A SAFE AND ENJOYABLE TIME…

  3. 3 angela
    July 17, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    These photos need no captions! The are beautiful!
    I hope you guys are doing well, you sure look like you’re have a fabulous summer!

  4. September 16, 2014 at 4:45 am

    Excellent, what a website it is! This webpage gives helpful facts to us, keep it up.

  5. October 30, 2015 at 10:24 am

    We are a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with useful info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire neighborhood will probably be grateful to you.


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,130 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

