15
Jun
08

A Few Dads I Love

My Dad

This is my Dad, posing with my kids (2/5 of his grandchildren).

Brian

This is Brian, dad to our kids. Ignore the awful haircut I had recently given Gannon. Focus on the great fathering going on.

My Grampie

This is my Grandfather. When he was alive he’d tell me I was his favorite granddaughter. I know he meant it, because I am cool like that.

Pop-Pop

Here’s Brian’s Dad, the kids’ Pop-Pop. He used to put up a good front, but he’s always been a softie. Now he doesn’t bother with the front. 🙂

Josh

This is my brother Josh. He’s a great dad to three great kids. He’s not as stern as he looks in this picture.

Go love your dad.

4 Responses to “A Few Dads I Love”


  1. June 15, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Ummm… Your dad is pictured with 3/5 grandchildren? Either something paranormal is hap’nin or you mis-typed, my dear.

  2. June 17, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Great post, and a great exhortation!

  3. June 17, 2008 at 11:11 am

    No, you don’t have a dark stalker. I keep forgetting to log in as “Missy”. Todd is my husband!

  4. June 19, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    You have some amazing dads in your life — what a blessing!


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,130 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

