09
Apr
07

Easter Pictures

Easter Kids

Little sister and big brother are all ready to hunt for Easter eggs at the Rec Center.

Easter Acadia hunting

Acadia picks up one of her yellow eggs (click for larger image).

Easter Gannon hunting

Gannon looks for an orange egg under a cone in the gym.

Easter egg opening - Acadia

Acadia opens up her eggs and collects her candy.

Easter candy eating - Gannon

Gannon eats some of his candy.

The other Easter-type traditions I wanted to do with my family were largely left out this year, due to the fact that I am in the midst of a cold that is really getting me down.  I had to tell myself over and over again that Easter is not supposed to be about me getting exhausted and stressed-out, but rather it’s about the celebration of the new life we have in Christ.  Because of His death and resurrection, I can be made right with God and have an eternal relationship with Him.  And that does not necessitate the making of cookies or the coloring of eggs.  🙂

We spent Easter serving in church and hanging out with some good friends, who I am sure will be reading my blog more often now.  Right, guys?

3 Responses to “Easter Pictures”


  1. 1 Angie L-F
    April 9, 2007 at 10:51 am

    Who really eats all those colored eggs, afterwards anyway? 🙂 I applaud you for not being of this world!
    Love, Angie. P.S. Did they open up the new building yet?

  2. 2 Lisa
    April 10, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    Yes Mam! I will read your blog everyday. Just please do not turn our electric off, I promise I will read it!

  3. April 11, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Adorable pictures of the kids! And thanks for finally clearing up the mystery about the weather — LOL!


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,130 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

