02
Mar
07

Siblings Who Love Each Other (And Like Each Other, Too)

Since we homeschool, our kids get to be together pretty much all the time.  While this is hard sometimes, in the long run I believe it is fostering good relationship skills.  We don’t have the option of having a tiff in the morning and then sending them off their separate ways, leaving the conflict unresolved.  We are learning to be nice to each other.

Kendra at Preschoolers and Peace has had plenty of chances to learn about working through conflict, and a post of hers inspired this one.  If your kids struggle to get along, I’d encourage you to read her post.

It’s snowing today, and my throat hurts.  Two unrelated bits of miscellany that are coloring my day.

2 Responses to “Siblings Who Love Each Other (And Like Each Other, Too)”


  1. 1 Liz
    March 2, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    Hi Eva. Thank you for visiting my blog. I’ll definitely be back to check yours out.

    Thank you also for the homeschool links and encouragement. While my son is still very small, we do plan to homeschool God willing. I know it has its challenges but the rewards are far greater.

    Take care,
    Liz

  2. March 2, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    Hey, Eva – thanks for your comment at my blog…I’m actually a little jealous that you have snow! 🙂 We only got about 1/2 an inch this year, which melted after a couple of hours, so I’m still craving a good snow day. I do hope that Spring hurries your way, and that all of your colds will disappear soon. Have a great day! ~Christie


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,171 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

