18
Jan
07

Pizzadillas

Isn’t that just fun to say?

Mashing to oblivion any cultural significance, here’s a recipe for a quick lunch that’s pretty healthy. I followed the recipe exactly as I made lunch this afternoon for the kids. Which, to those who know me well, indicates the fact that I made it up as I went along.

Pizzadillas

flour tortillas, 2 per pizzadilla
tomato pizza sauce
shredded pizza blend cheese

On medium/high heat, toast 1 flour tortilla in a heavy frying pan. Spread a tablespoon or two of sauce on the tortilla. Sprinkle cheese over that, and top with another tortilla. After a few minutes the bottom will be getting crispy. Carefully flip it over and toast the other side. (If you’re not careful and if the cheese isn’t quite melted, you’ll spray cheese all over the place.) When it’s nice and toasty on that side, take it out and cut it up. You can serve it as it is, or with some sauce for dipping.

I suppose one could toss in last night’s chopped broccoli or other leftovers. I didn’t do that. I was cooking for my fussy eaters, who were actually so fussy and this recipe was so quick that I had made two of these before they had gotten out the words that they wanted peanut butter and jelly instead. Oh well. More for me.

This is a good recipe for when you’ve been teaching all morning and just don’t feel like thinking up a good lunch. In our house, we pretty much always have the ingredients on hand. Now, if my kids chose to eat it, that would work out even better. Normally I would not make them a different meal, but today it was not worth the effort! Some days are like that. 🙂

0 Responses to “Pizzadillas”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,171 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

