10
Sep
06

Fun For All Ages


Okay, I just saw an ad for a Barbie pet dog that poops. It comes with a scooper and trash can. One disturbing thing about this toy is the fact that the little plastic orbs that serve as poop are the same ones that you put back in the dog’s food bowl for it to eat and poop out [again].

I poked around online and discovered an entire Barbie universe. It is probably not such a surprise to others as it is to me, but there’s a Barbie accessory for pretty much everything. And they all come in African-American versions too. I was not too much into Barbies as a girl, not because I didn’t like them, but because our family chose not to spend $5 per inch of stretchy fabric that served as clothing for the doll. I had a couple of real Barbies, but most of my clothes were handmade (and much cuter, I might add) by someone my Grandmother knew.

So anyway, Barbie has lots of pets, including other dogs, cats, and a horse. Thankfully, none of the other pets come with excrement.

These Barbie things have a greatest names though, really. The following are actual products you can purchase from an Amazon.com near you:

Tinkle Time Kelly Doll (for potty training, I guess)
Barbie Mini Stool (not related to Tinkle Time Kelly, hopefully)
Barbie Hot Tub Party Bus (umm…this is for kids, right?)
Fashion Fever Grow N Style Styling Head (not to be confused with the Barbie My Scene My Bling Bling Styling Head)

AND

Now two other guys join Ken on the beach scene. Beach Fun Blaine and Beach Fun Steven can be found surfin’ with Beach Fun Ken. I guess with a Hot Tub Party Bus, Barbie and her peeps needed more guys to go around.

2 Responses to “Fun For All Ages”


  1. 1 PatL
    September 11, 2006 at 9:28 am

    What a cute doggie! And eeeeeww! It’s bad enough they do that in real life! Although I have to say, I’ve never seen MY little prince do that. :o)

  2. 2 Anonymous
    September 11, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    Where theres a will… but it kinda makes you wonder what ‘ails the wills’…


Leave a Reply

RUNNING HOME


My blog. Herein read entries related to who and what is important to me. Feel free to leave comments. I feel free to delete them if I don't like them. So there. By reading about my life, readers should expect to begin to see their own lives as increasingly more organized and sophisticated, their homes cleaner and neater.

Why This Blog?

Well, mostly this is for my family to see pictures and read anecdotes about the kids. It's also a venue for telling the story of my struggles and victories in my life as a Christian, a wife, a mother, and a teacher. Occasionally I toss in some weird or touching item that I've found.

What’s Christianity All About?

The Gospel is the news that Jesus Christ, the Righteous One, died for our sins and rose again, eternally triumphant over all his enemies, so that there is now no condemnation for those who believe, but only everlasting joy. [as said by John Piper]

running home’s archives

running home’s most popular posts (over the last 48 hours)

In Case You're Interested...

  • 28,171 clickies to my blog so far (bring your friends!)
MikeHuckabee.com - I Like Mike!

Here’s the Blogring!


Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

